Live Blog | Scorecard
End of Powerplay!
Nine runs and an important wicket of Mayank Agarwal in that first over from Lungi Ngidi. KXIP also crossed the 50-run mark in that over.
KL Rahul 26*
Chris Gayle 1*
KXIP 53/1 after 6 overs
5.2 overs: OUT! Boundary first ball. And a wicket in the next! Revenge straightaway for Lungi Ngidi as Mayank Agarwal chops-on. Big breakthrough for Chennai Super Kings as Mayank falls for 26 off 15. KXIP 48/1
4.2 overs: FOUR! FOUR! Back-to-back boundaries for KL Rahul off Shardul Thakur on either side of the wicket. KL is once again looking in scintillating touch. KXIP 42/0
End of 4th over: FOUR! An over that ends pretty well for Kings XIP Punjab. Mayank Agarwal collects a boundary off the last ball off Sam Curran in the mid-wicket region. Just chips it over the in-field and the ball races to the fence. A total of 11 runs from it. KXIP 34/0
2.3 overs: SIX!First of the match! Wide outside off from Deepak Chahar. KL Rahul throws his bat at it. Thick outside edge and the ball flies over the third man fence. First boundary for KL. KXIP 20/0
End of 2nd over: Sam Curran with a decent start from the other end. Just 4 from his first over. Deepak Chahar to continue from the other end. KXIP 14/0
End of 1st over: An exciting start for Kings XI Punjab. They collect 10 runs from Deepak Chahar’s first over including a couple of boundaries. Sam Curran to share the new ball with Chahar from the other end. KXIP 10/0
0.2 overs: FOUR!JUST over the mid-on fielder. Full from Deepak Chahar and Mayank Agarwal just clears the in-field. Collects the first boundary for Kings XI Punjab. KXIP 5/0
KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are out iin the middle to start the Kings XI Punjab innings. Deepak Chahar has the new ball in hand for Chennai Super Kings. A slip in place for him. KL on strike. Here we go!
KL Rahul (KXIP captain): A key match, it’s pretty simple for us, go out, enjoy and win the game. They are both fit and they are both playing. Maxi misses out, Neesham comes in, Arshdeep misses out for Mayank. My role is to make sure everyone bats around me – we have the firepower in Chris and Pooran, it’s important for us to get a good start.
MS Dhoni (CSK captain): We will bowl first. Definitely not (when asked if itr was his last game ever for CSK). They are under more pressure to win, we just want to turn up and keep fighting. I felt the boys did well to stay relevant, we want to put 100% into our game. We have a few changes. Faf, Tahir and Shardul in; they replace Watson, Santner and Karn
Chennai Super Kings:
Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk/captain), N Jagadeesan, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir
Kings XI Punjab:
KL Rahul (wk/captain), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, James Neesham, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami
TOSS: Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni wins toss, opts to field against Kings XI Punjab.
It’s TOSS time, folks.
Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the IPL 2020 match between Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab.

By user

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *